Who can add you to groups
Stop strangers adding you to groups by choosing who's allowed to add you.
- Open Settings > Privacy.
- Under Groups, tap Who can add me to groups.
- Choose Everyone, My contacts or Nobody.
If someone who isn't allowed tries to add you, they're told that you don't allow it. To leave a group you were added to, see Leave or delete a group.
Was this article helpful?
Thanks for letting us know.
Sorry this didn't help. Contact support and tell us what you were looking for.