Block someone
Stop someone calling or messaging you, see who you've blocked, and unblock them.
On this page
A blocked account can't message you, call you, or see when you were last online. They aren't told that you blocked them.
Block someone
Any of these works:
- From the chat list: long-press the chat (or tap their photo) and tap Block User.
- From their profile: open the chat, tap their name, and tap Block with their name.
- From their story: tap More options, then Block.
Confirm Block?. You can also report them at the same time.
What changes
- They can't send you messages or call you.
- They can't see your last seen, online status, profile updates or stories.
- The chat shows You blocked this person with an Unblock button.
- Your existing messages stay on your phone unless you delete the chat.
Unblock someone
- Open Settings > Privacy > Blocked users (or Blocked Accounts on your profile) and tap Unblock, or
- Open your chat with them and tap Unblock.
Blocked users will be able to call you and send you messages again.
Was this article helpful?
Thanks for letting us know.
Sorry this didn't help. Contact support and tell us what you were looking for.